GUEST REVIEWS

Trip Advisor

Companion57057251710

A magical get-a-way!

"A magical get-a-way! We stayed the last 2 weeks of July and totally unwound from city life, the beautifully kitted out beach house with its eclectic furniture was spotless and it felt like we had our own private beach. Great for long walks and seal watching which was only a 5min walk away. We will be going back again!"

Left on Nov 1, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Oleg S

Fabulous Beach house

"My wife and I absolutely love this house, as it is south facing it was warm and bright all day. It had everything we needed for a safe, relaxed holiday. We loved sitting in the kitchen or lounge room and always being able to see the view of the mountains and beach. When not on the beach our young children played on the large patio or rode their bikes. We will definitely be back next year."

Left on Nov 1, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Tim C

Wonderful cottage with stunning views

"I think we were one of the first to rent this property after the owners had modernised it. It is a really beautiful property in an idyllic location. Although it's a holiday property, it is fitted out to really high standard. The kitchen is great and the bathrooms immaculate. We couldn't fault the place. Mellon Udrigle Beach itself is stunning and you can happily watch it from the breakfast bar, the front room or from the patio. Apart from walking on the beach, we did a few walks around the bay and sat and watched the local seal population. If you are looking for things to do, we found some really nice gardens at Inverewe, did a Waterfall walk above Poolewe, and a walk around Corrieshalloc gorge. I'd also recommend the drive along Loch Maree - amazing scenery."

Left on Oct 28, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Accomx

Beautiful location

"Brilliant place - ideal for working locally. Peaceful evenings after very long / hard-working days ! 2 other houses booked in the area for the whole team."

Left on Jun 5, 2019 for a stay in May 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Booking.com

Anonymous, Sept 3, 2019

Overall, 10

Staff 10

Cleanliness 10

Location 10

Facilities 10

Comfort 10

Value for money 10

 

Fiona (GB), Reservation Number 3047050700, Aug 2, 2019

Overall, 10

Staff, 10

Cleanliness, 10

Location, 10

Facilities, 10

Comfort, 10

Value for money, 10

A super relaxing holiday, superb holiday home...will return!

Location and overall quality of the property. Lovely finish on the beach house. Super outside space and very homely, contemporary residence.

 

Mark Boyle (GB), Reservation Number 2303742307, May 16, 2019

Overall, 10

Staff, No score given

Cleanliness, 10

Location, 10

Facilities, 10

Comfort, 10

Value for money, 10

 

Anonymous, May 11, 2019

Overall, 9.8

Staff, 10

Cleanliness, 10

Location, 10

Facilities, 10

Comfort, 10

Value for money, 9

Lovely location in a superbly equipped cottage. The area is outstanding for natural beauty & walks.

 

Free to Book – Webpage

Date Submitted: 20 Aug 2019  Booking ID: A991EF

Traveller from Inverness, GB      Date of stay 09 Aug 2019

Location            5 - Excellent

Cleanliness       5 – Excellent

Facilities            5 - Excellent

Service / Staff    5 - Excellent

Would you recommend this property to other travellers?    Yes

Comments about this property:

Stunning location, great place to do lots outdoors or do nothing, whatever you want! I was happy just looking at the views, house is so comfortable with everything you need. Hope to return soon, it’s a very hard place to leave.

 

Date Submitted: 02 Aug 2019  Booking ID: A66B72

Traveller from Auchenblae, GB      Date of stay 19 Jul 2019

Location                  5 - Excellent

Cleanliness             5 - Excellent

Facilities                  5 - Excellent

Service / Staff         5 – Excellent

Would you recommend this property to other travellers?   Yes

 

Date Submitted: 19 Oct 2019  Booking ID: B155CA

Traveller from St.Andrews, GB      Date of stay 11 Oct 2019

Location                  5 - Excellent

Cleanliness             5 - Excellent

Facilities                  5 - Excellent

Service / Staff         5 – Excellent

Would you recommend this property to other travellers?     Yes

 

HomeAway

Jens H

Fri, Sep 06 – Fri, Sep 13, 2019

5/5

Loved it!

Very well equipped house direct at this stunning beach. Makes you feel relaxed right upon arrival!

 

Petra J

Thu, Aug 15 – Thu, Aug 22, 2019

5/5

Wonderful beach house

It's really nice and fun here